What We Leave Behind: A heartbreaking and gripping emotional page-turner

Amazon.co.uk Price: £1.99 (as of 04/12/2020 18:57 PST- Details)

Imagine you get home one day… and waiting for you on your doorstep is a gift. It is wrapped beautifully, and inside is a notebook, its pages empty. There is no message.But its sender has a story to tell.About a secret. About the little girl you once were. About everything you know about your family.The gifts keep arriving. But when tragedy strikes – leaving your beloved only daughter fighting for her life – the person who has been sending the gifts will have no choice but to come forward. And to finally tell the truth…A heartbreakingly beautiful novel about motherhood, heartbreak and family secrets, for fans of Kerry Fisher, Susan Lewis and Jodi Picoult.Readers love Anna Mansell:‘Evoked more emotions than I knew were in me… Amazing… A beautiful, well-written, all-consuming novel. There was absolutely nothing about it that I did not love and highly, highly recommend… This author blows me away.’ Dandelions Inspired, 5 stars‘Wonderful… I found myself completely lost in this story. My heart ached, broke and re-healed itself again by the time I finished the book. My mind was totally blown by the amount of emotions I felt.’ Chells and Books, 5 stars‘Heartbreakingly good… An emotional, powerful and insightful story that should not be missed… You will be up half the night finishing it… Wonderfully believable characters, heart wrenching.’ Shelley’s Book Nook‘Oh, Anna Mansell, what have you done to me?!… Wow, what a storyline written from the heart… I don’t think that I would have been able to stop the tears from falling even if I tried… A thought-provoking, insanely beautiful and poignant read… I am jealous of every person who gets to read this book for the first time.’ The Writing Garnet‘A beautiful touching story that pulled my heartstrings to the limit in every possible direction.’ B for Bookreview, 5 stars‘This novel is an absolutely beautiful read and is full of insight, empathy and love… It totally enthralled me… Unmissable.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars‘I’ve rarely read such an honest novel. It seemed so personal. And, for me, that’s what made it shine. Five beautiful stars!’ Shalini Boland, 5 stars‘A compelling tale of our time… Gripping and powerful… Brilliantly written… After I finished, I couldn’t pick up another book for a week because I found myself stuck in this story.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars‘Totally loved it! The intricate storyline, the beautiful settings and the fascinating yet flawed characters. I could not stop reading… A truly amazing piece of escapism, dramatic and insightful.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars‘A cut above. So beautifully written… It shouted out to me as I turned the pages, enveloping me in the story, which at times seemed like it was talking about me or people I know.’ StefLoz Book Blog, 5 stars‘I loved this, just finished it and was crying buckets. Happy tears though… This was a brilliant read, funny in parts, heartbreaking in others… Fantastic.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars‘Emotional, moving, heart-wrenching a novel that kept me turning the pages. I was so emotionally involved I needed a box of tissues near me at all times. So well written. Highly recommend this beautiful novel.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars‘A superb read… I was taken on an emotional rollercoaster ride… Lots of twists and turns and the storyline certainly got my heart beating faster several times… A fantastic book which if it’s going to teach you anything it’ll be that secrets never stay secret forever! Full of suspense and thrill, this is one highly recommended book!!’ Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars

Category:

Imagine you get home one day… and waiting for you on your doorstep is a gift. It is wrapped beautifully, and inside is a notebook, its pages empty. There is no message.But its sender has a story to tell.About a secret. About the little girl you once were. About everything you know about your family.The gifts keep arriving. But when tragedy strikes – leaving your beloved only daughter fighting for her life – the person who has been sending the gifts will have no choice but to come forward. And to finally tell the truth…A heartbreakingly beautiful novel about motherhood, heartbreak and family secrets, for fans of Kerry Fisher, Susan Lewis and Jodi Picoult.Readers love Anna Mansell:‘Evoked more emotions than I knew were in me… Amazing… A beautiful, well-written, all-consuming novel. There was absolutely nothing about it that I did not love and highly, highly recommend… This author blows me away.’ Dandelions Inspired, 5 stars‘Wonderful… I found myself completely lost in this story. My heart ached, broke and re-healed itself again by the time I finished the book. My mind was totally blown by the amount of emotions I felt.’ Chells and Books, 5 stars‘Heartbreakingly good… An emotional, powerful and insightful story that should not be missed… You will be up half the night finishing it… Wonderfully believable characters, heart wrenching.’ Shelley’s Book Nook‘Oh, Anna Mansell, what have you done to me?!… Wow, what a storyline written from the heart… I don’t think that I would have been able to stop the tears from falling even if I tried… A thought-provoking, insanely beautiful and poignant read… I am jealous of every person who gets to read this book for the first time.’ The Writing Garnet‘A beautiful touching story that pulled my heartstrings to the limit in every possible direction.’ B for Bookreview, 5 stars‘This novel is an absolutely beautiful read and is full of insight, empathy and love… It totally enthralled me… Unmissable.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars‘I’ve rarely read such an honest novel. It seemed so personal. And, for me, that’s what made it shine. Five beautiful stars!’ Shalini Boland, 5 stars‘A compelling tale of our time… Gripping and powerful… Brilliantly written… After I finished, I couldn’t pick up another book for a week because I found myself stuck in this story.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars‘Totally loved it! The intricate storyline, the beautiful settings and the fascinating yet flawed characters. I could not stop reading… A truly amazing piece of escapism, dramatic and insightful.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars‘A cut above. So beautifully written… It shouted out to me as I turned the pages, enveloping me in the story, which at times seemed like it was talking about me or people I know.’ StefLoz Book Blog, 5 stars‘I loved this, just finished it and was crying buckets. Happy tears though… This was a brilliant read, funny in parts, heartbreaking in others… Fantastic.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars‘Emotional, moving, heart-wrenching a novel that kept me turning the pages. I was so emotionally involved I needed a box of tissues near me at all times. So well written. Highly recommend this beautiful novel.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars‘A superb read… I was taken on an emotional rollercoaster ride… Lots of twists and turns and the storyline certainly got my heart beating faster several times… A fantastic book which if it’s going to teach you anything it’ll be that secrets never stay secret forever! Full of suspense and thrill, this is one highly recommended book!!’ Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars

Additional information

Author