Wife Support System: A totally relatable, hilarious and feelgood page turner

Amazon.co.uk Price: £0.99 (as of 26/11/2020 15:48 PST- Details)

‘I really can’t recommend it enough… a fabulous book which you need to read immediately!’ ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader ReviewWe’ve got the balance all wrong. Instead of living with our partners, struggling to do everything by ourselves and only seeing each other now and then, we should do it the other way round. We should live together and see them now and then.Erica knows her suggestion sounds extreme, but when her nanny leaves without notice, she’s extremely desperate. Polly and Louise aren’t convinced, but when circumstances force them to move into Polly’s enormous but run-down house, they have to admit that life’s much easier when the childcare and workload is shared.At first, communal living seems like the answer to all their prayers – childcare on tap, rotas for cleaning, and someone always available to cook dinner (no more last-minute pizza delivery!). But over time, resentment starts to grow as they judge each other’s parenting styles and bicker over cleaning, cooking and whose turn it is to buy toilet rolls.And as one woman has her head turned by a handsome colleague, one resorts to spying on her husband and another fights to keep a dark secret, they need each other more than ever. But can Polly, Louise and Erica keep their friendship and relationships strong? Or will their perfect mumtopia fall apart?Essential reading for anyone fed up with never-ending housework/homeschooling/preparing healthy meals that their kids reject … Fans of Why Mummy Drinks, Has Anyone Seen My Sex Life? and Beth O’Leary won’t want to miss this one!’a laugh-out-loud emotional rollercoaster with friendship at its wonderful core’ Zoë Folbigg, bestselling author of The Note‘I raced through Wife Support System. It’s pacey, well-written, funny, heartwarming and lovely. I really enjoyed it.’ Lucy Vine, author of Hot MessReaders are loving Wife Support System!:‘Loved it!! Every woman needs this book in her life. It’s just a great feel good story that takes you away from real life for a bit.’ Reader Review‘A must read for any mum juggling childcare, career, chores and relationships!’ Reader Review‘a brilliant debut novel…had a bit of everything and there were lots of surprises along the way. I thoroughly enjoyed it’ ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review‘a really engaging read, I found myself carving out the time to indulge in a few more chapters…a modern take on motherhood’ ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review‘fun, funny, light, easy to read and just overall enjoyable.’ Reader Review‘the perfect chick-lit book that I didn’t know I needed.’ Reader Review‘An enjoyable read with a realistic premise…If you are reading this during stressful lockdown… you are bound to identify with or recognise the difficulties faced by these three women’ Reader Review‘Such strong lines with a great insight!…I really enjoyed the book.’ Reader Review‘Really good read… I could sympathise with the characters and looked forward to picking it up and reading the next few chapters!’ Reader Review‘I really enjoyed this book… will make me think and reflect on my own relationships for a long time, and in the end, that is what I want from a book.’ ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review‘an unexpected ending, lots of laughs and moments where tensions are running high; Wife Support System is a fabulous book which you need to read immediately!’ ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review

Category:

‘I really can’t recommend it enough… a fabulous book which you need to read immediately!’ ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader ReviewWe’ve got the balance all wrong. Instead of living with our partners, struggling to do everything by ourselves and only seeing each other now and then, we should do it the other way round. We should live together and see them now and then.Erica knows her suggestion sounds extreme, but when her nanny leaves without notice, she’s extremely desperate. Polly and Louise aren’t convinced, but when circumstances force them to move into Polly’s enormous but run-down house, they have to admit that life’s much easier when the childcare and workload is shared.At first, communal living seems like the answer to all their prayers – childcare on tap, rotas for cleaning, and someone always available to cook dinner (no more last-minute pizza delivery!). But over time, resentment starts to grow as they judge each other’s parenting styles and bicker over cleaning, cooking and whose turn it is to buy toilet rolls.And as one woman has her head turned by a handsome colleague, one resorts to spying on her husband and another fights to keep a dark secret, they need each other more than ever. But can Polly, Louise and Erica keep their friendship and relationships strong? Or will their perfect mumtopia fall apart?Essential reading for anyone fed up with never-ending housework/homeschooling/preparing healthy meals that their kids reject … Fans of Why Mummy Drinks, Has Anyone Seen My Sex Life? and Beth O’Leary won’t want to miss this one!’a laugh-out-loud emotional rollercoaster with friendship at its wonderful core’ Zoë Folbigg, bestselling author of The Note‘I raced through Wife Support System. It’s pacey, well-written, funny, heartwarming and lovely. I really enjoyed it.’ Lucy Vine, author of Hot MessReaders are loving Wife Support System!:‘Loved it!! Every woman needs this book in her life. It’s just a great feel good story that takes you away from real life for a bit.’ Reader Review‘A must read for any mum juggling childcare, career, chores and relationships!’ Reader Review‘a brilliant debut novel…had a bit of everything and there were lots of surprises along the way. I thoroughly enjoyed it’ ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review‘a really engaging read, I found myself carving out the time to indulge in a few more chapters…a modern take on motherhood’ ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review‘fun, funny, light, easy to read and just overall enjoyable.’ Reader Review‘the perfect chick-lit book that I didn’t know I needed.’ Reader Review‘An enjoyable read with a realistic premise…If you are reading this during stressful lockdown… you are bound to identify with or recognise the difficulties faced by these three women’ Reader Review‘Such strong lines with a great insight!…I really enjoyed the book.’ Reader Review‘Really good read… I could sympathise with the characters and looked forward to picking it up and reading the next few chapters!’ Reader Review‘I really enjoyed this book… will make me think and reflect on my own relationships for a long time, and in the end, that is what I want from a book.’ ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review‘an unexpected ending, lots of laughs and moments where tensions are running high; Wife Support System is a fabulous book which you need to read immediately!’ ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review

Additional information

Author